Currently Powering 1,918,636 Homes

Renewable NW Seeks New Executive Director

Renewable NW seeks an Executive Director to lead a strong staff and vibrant membership to advance environmentally responsible renewable energy products and services in the Northwest.

Position is open until filled. Review of applications will begin March 7, 2018.
Summer Internship

Renewable NW is currently accepting applications for our 2018 Renewable Energy Policy Research summer internship.
Application deadline: March 5. 
more >

Follow Us On...
Jump To >
Click the quick links below to go directly to the section listed.

Our Members

The strength of Renewable Northwest comes from our diverse membership. Listed below are the Board Officers & Directors, and a full list of the general member organizations in our coalition. 

Board Officers

Nancy Hirsh: Board Chair (Bio)
NW Energy Coalition
Kevin Lynch: Board Vice Chair (Bio)
Avangrid Renewables
Benjamin Otto: Board Secretary (Bio)
Idaho Conservation League
Jeff Bissonnette: Board Treasurer (Bio)

Board Members

Adam Capage (Bio)
Ralph Cavanagh (Bio)
Natural Resources Defense Council (NRDC)
Jon Chase (Bio)
Vestas Americas
Kerry Hattevik (Bio)
NextEra Energy Resources
Jim Jensen (Bio)
Montana Environmental Information Center (MEIC)
Liz Jones (Bio)
Oregon Citizens' Utility Board
Nancy Kelly (Bio)
Western Resource Advocates
Virinder Singh (Bio)
EDF Renewable Energy
V John White (Bio)
Center for Energy Efficiency & Renewable Technology

Member Organizations

174 Power Global
Jen Bradford
Adam Capage
Jennifer Rouda
American Wind Energy Association
Tom Darin
Avangrid Renewables
Kevin Lynch
Bonneville Environmental Foundation
Dick Wanderscheid
Center for Energy Efficiency & Renewable Technology
V John White
Climate Solutions
KC Golden
Columbia Gorge Community College
Suzanne Burd
Community Renewable Energy Association
Brian Skeahan
Cypress Creek Renewables
Chris Quarterman
Davis Wright Tremaine LLP
Elaine Albrich
Ellen Crivella
EDF Renewable Energy
Virinder Singh
EDP Renewables North America LLC
Roby Roberts
Environment Oregon
Celeste Meiffren-Swango
Environment Washington
Bruce Speight
Erica Nist-Lund, Attorney at Law
Eurus Energy America
Nick Henriksen
Kevin Sheen
Geothermal Resources Council
Maria Richards
Green Mountain Energy Company
Joanna Colby
HDR Engineering, Inc.
Corrinne Atkinson
Idaho Conservation League
Benjamin Otto
Nichole Goodman
K&L Gates
Bill Holmes
Kapla Law PLLC
Kathleen Kapla
Latitude45 Associates
Alan Hickenbottom
Sam Enfield
Montana Environmental Information Center (MEIC)
Jim Jensen
Bryce Bennett
National Grid
Nate Sandvig
Natural Resources Defense Council (NRDC)
Ralph Cavanagh
NextEra Energy Resources
Kerry Hattevik
Northwest Environmental Business Council
Gregg Mindt
NW Energy Coalition
Nancy Hirsh
OneEnergy Renewables
Bill Eddie
Oregon Citizens' Utility Board
Bob Jenks
Oregon Solar Energy Industries Association
Oregon State Public Interest Research Group (OSPIRG)
Charlie Fisher
Oregon Tech
Lita Colligan
Orion Renewable Energy Group
Michael Cressner
Scout Clean Energy
Matt Penry
Sempra Renewables
Sidney Chang
Solar Oregon
Spark Northwest
Jennifer Grove
Stoel Rives, LLP
Tim McMahan
Sulus Solar
SunPower Corporation
Tom Starrs
SWCA Environmental Consultants
Amanda Childs
Tetra Tech
Erin Toelke
Vestas Americas
Jon Chase
Warm Springs Power & Water Enterprises
Jim Manion
Washington Environmental Council
Washington State Public Interest Research Group (WashPIRG)
Bruce Speight
Western Resource Advocates
John Nielsen
Wind and Sun -- Montana's Next Economic Boom

To learn more about the untapped potential of Montana's abundant, clean, sustainable wind and solar energy resources, CHARGE!


Video - Energy Imbalance Market

It is time for the Northwest to modernize its electricity system and create an Energy Imbalance Market.

watch the video >

About the Renewable Northwest Board & Our Members

Renewable Northwest Board Officers and Directors are the ultimate decision-making authority for Renewable Northwest. The Board is composed of individuals from environmental and consumer nonprofit organizations, as well as for-profit companies working in the renewable energy sector. The organization's bylaws require that the majority of the Directors be affiliated with nonprofit advocacy organizations to ensure the organization maintains a focus on our environmental mission.

The list of our general member organizations shows the breadth and depth of the entire coalition. While the voting power resides with the Board, the diversity of our entire coalition is what gives Renewable Northwest its strength of vision. Links to each member website, and name of their main representative to Renewable Northwest, is also provided here.